U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Announces the Addition of Three New Members

1/16/24 – The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force) announced today the addition of three new members: Sei Lee, M.D., M.A.S.; Tonette Krousel-Wood, M.D., M.S.P.H.; and Sarah Wiehe, M.D., M.P.H. They are appointed to serve 4-year terms beginning in January 2024.

Dr. Lee is a professor of medicine in the Division of Geriatrics at the University of California, San Francisco, and the Senior Scholar for the San Francisco Veterans Affairs Quality Scholars fellowship. Dr. Lee also chairs the American Geriatrics Society Quality and Performance Measurement Committee. He is a geriatrician and palliative care physician and has cared for patients in the clinic, hospital, and nursing home settings.

Dr. Krousel-Wood is a professor and the Jack Aron endowed chair in primary care medicine in the Tulane School of Medicine Department of Medicine. She is the founding director of the Tulane Center for Health Outcomes, Implementation, and Community Engaged Science (CHOICES). She serves in several leadership roles at Tulane, including as the associate provost for the health sciences, senior associate dean of faculty in the School of Medicine, and associate dean for public health and medical education.  

Dr. Wiehe is the Jean and Jerry Bepko professor of pediatrics and associate dean of community and translational research at Indiana University School of Medicine. She is a research scientist at the Regenstrief Institute and adjunct professor of epidemiology at Fairbanks School of Public Health at Indiana University. Dr. Wiehe co-directs the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute and leads its community engagement program.

Full biographies for the new members and all Task Force members are available here.